Shitsuren Chocolatier

| English title: Heartbroken Chocolatier
| Mangaka: Mizushiro Setona
| Released: 2008
| Length: 5 volumes (ongoing)
| Related post: Mizobata Junpei

Souta has been falling in love to his senior, Saeko, since high school. She is always out of his reach, but Souta never gives up easily. When his valentine chocolate is rejected by Saeko, Souta really hurt. He, then, decides to fly to Paris and learns how to make Bonheur’s chocolate, Saeko’s favorite. 

Shitsuren Chocolatier Manga_01Souta spends 5 years learn to be chocolatier before returning to Japan. He’s now ready to make the best chocolate. When he opens his new store, Saeko san walks in and Souta blooms new hope inside him. But, she’s getting married…

2This is my first time reading Setona sensei’s work and I’m not a fan of this scribbling. Even so, sensei manages to give nice background to the story. The location’s description looks great and neat (but, how come the characters look like a mess? too many scribbling!!!!).

movielosophy-2014-01-16-12h03m24s32

And did I say the story is pretty much funny? Well, you can categorize this into black comedy, though. It doesn’t look so dreamy when I read the manga, but the dorama change my perception. The first episode of the drama is so beautiful and it matches the manga’s plot very well. I must say my dear Satomi looks best here, though her character is a jerk. lol

movielosophy-2014-01-16-12h59m58s174

check mangatrader

my rating:chick327

What do you think?

Comments (

0

)