Pank Ponk

You may not be able to notice what kind of animal Pank is. Well, he’s not a PIG (like most people think). He’s just an overweight rabbit. Bonny found him on the street left in a box. After taking him home, soon it feels like she has another brother…a menace brother!


He’s as naughty as you can imagine. But, he can also be so sweet. All the family loves him. Pank has a home now.

Pank Ponk was released for 12 volume, however it’s not distributed to all over the world in whole package. Few countries only receive one or two volumes. Zannen deshou neee?!

This manga received the 1983 Shogakukan Manga Award for shōjo manga.

DOWNLOAD

Mangafire (Indo ver)

My Rating:

Author: sakuramochi

iTravel, iSnap, iListen & iBlog

21 thoughts on “Pank Ponk”

  1. LOOOOOOOVVVVVEEEEEE IT SOOOO MUUUUCCCHHH…
    I WANTED TO BUY THE WHOLE SERIES BUT SINCE IT’S AN OLD COMIC SO I CAN’T FIND IT ANYWHERE ELSE…CAN SOMEONE PLEASE TELL ME WHERE I CAN READ PANK PONK IN THE INTERNET? I’LL SERIOUSLY APPRECIATE IT… JUST EMAIL ME AT : happyshelley@gmail.com
    THANK YOU!!!!

  2. same, i wanted to read it again because i’ve lost mine. loved this comic book!

    pls let me know if you have a scanned copies.

  3. hua,i miss it so much…
    i’ve been looking for its picture just to satisfy my memory about it…
    the story is so funny n the picture is so cute…
    pank and bonny are always fight to each other and pank acts like a human…
    ^^
    i also lost the manga (regret it so much) because when i were 8 years old i had to move to other places…
    T_T
    this manga is very rare so if you don’t mind please tell me if you get any info about it…
    thank you so much~~~

    1. it’s a very good manga, I know. I’ve been looking for it too (I still have the second volume, though. Don’t worry, I’ll keep the information up date here!

  4. LOVE this manga >.<
    Been looking all over for the old books or at least the scanned copies…
    Reminiscing old memories.
    Ms. Sakuramochi, if there's any small piece of information regarding on how we can get this manga, please do let me know, so I can help with the search =)
    Cheers!

      1. hiii anyone… do u know where can i have those pank ponk’s copy ??
        i loveeeeee that pank sooo muchh…
        thanks

  5. wow..so it’s not only rare in indonesia but also in other countries..
    well i used to have the comic when I was a kid..
    and me myself also wish if someone have the scan version? will be very thankful for that [-o<

    1. Wow, Lina san. Natsukashiiii..
      Arigato gozaimasu. It must be very old comic to scan.
      So, now we have volume 5 of Pank Ponk (Indonesian Version) here. What about the other language? Anyone?

  6. Hi,
    I love Pank Ponk so much too! I called it a “forever entertaining” manga because it’s just so funny and adorable at the same time :p

    My hub used to hunt old comic/manga so I’m lucky enough to have a complete elex edition (6 volume) at home. I agree it’s too bad they don’t release all 12th volume here😦

    Since you already have all 5 volume, I’ll see if I can scan the 6th🙂
    Anyway, from what I learnt..Pank was bought from a pet store via a catalogue. At first, because Pank’s picture looks so cute Bonny thought she would have a tiny cutie bunny as company. When Pank actually arrived, Bonny was shock to see her pet is actually twice her size😀

    1. Wow! Yes, you’re very lucky to have the series. Rare collection ha?🙂
      I believe lots people will appreciate the 6th scan too. Thank you.

What do you think?

